Gallery

This Stuffed Brie Will Blow Your Mind


 

Stuffed Brie to Die For

 

I have never in my whole life liked Brie.  Yechhh.  Used to say that I would never ever eat Brie.  Here’s a point to learn ladies and gentlemen.  Never ever say never! 

The below recipe was one given to me to try from a friend.  Since I love onions, mushrooms and dates (and figs who can tell them apart anyway…) and she implored me to at least try it for my husband and for company and friends, I figured why not.  She’s a good friend.  For her, I would try it.  To confide in you:  it darn near blew me away.  It’s awesome. 

The sweet taste of dates ( or figs ) combined with carmelized onions bring the Brie to this sumptuous explosion of taste in your mouth.  I had to have more.  My husband and friends needed more … they wanted me to make another one!  So please, I implore you.  Try the recipe and see if it sets your mouth and tastebuds ablaze with taste sensation.  But I warn you … it’s addictive and habit-forming.  Enjoy and tell me how you liked it!!

  Ingredients

  •  3 tablespoons butter
  •  1 onion, chopped
  •  2 cups fresh sliced mushrooms
  •  1/2 cup dates, pitted and chopped
  •  1 (8 ounce) wheel Brie cheese

 

Directions

  1. In a medium skillet over medium heat, melt butter and caramelize onions and mushrooms; add dates and warm mixture for about 2 minutes.
  2. Slice the Brie wheel in half down the center so that there is a top and a bottom; fill with the onion mixture. Replace the top of the Brie.
  3. Microwave Brie for 1 to 3 minutes or until bubbly; serve to your delighted guests.
2 comments on “This Stuffed Brie Will Blow Your Mind

Leave a Reply

